Cabinet Officers

District Officers

District Governor
Lion Ian Bruning (Lion Therese)(Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

1st Vice District Governor 
Lion Savva Argyrou (Lion Sophia) – (Brisbane Hellenic)

2nd Vice District Governor
Lion Jorge Salles (Lion Libby) – (Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

Cabinet Secretary 
Lion Libby Whitestyles – (Sunnybank)

Cabinet Treasurer
Lion Di McCrae – (Sunnybank )

Constitution and By-laws Chairman
PDG David Greenup(Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale Inc)

Minute Secretary
Lion Kaylene Perrett – (Stanthorpe)

Immediate Past District Governor
IPDG Nicole Phillips – (Apple Mac Users Inc)

District Governor’s Advisory Committee

PDG Graham (Jacko) Jackson (Denise) – (Kingscliff)

PDG Ken Mulcahy (Annette) – (Brisbane Macgregor)

PID Ken Bird (Maureen) – (Brisbane Holland Park)


PDG Peter Dean (Pam) – (Ballina)
Gold Coast
John Clark (Vicky) – (Robina)
Logan & Redlands
PDG Kent Wilcox (Jo) – (Redland City)
Brisbane South
PDG Ken Mulcahy (Annette) – (Brisbane Macgregor)
ZONE CHAIRS – Northern NSW Region

Zone 1

Steve Symonds – (Bonalbo Upper Clarence)

Bonalbo Upper Clarence, Casino, Lismore City, Goonellabah Wollongbah, Kyogle, Lismore

Zone 2


Ballina, Ballina East, Bangalow, Lennox Heads

Zone 3

Denise Jackson – (Kingscliff)

Brunswick Mullumbimby, Cabarita Beach Pottsville, Coolangatta & Tweed Heads, Kingscliff, Murwillumbah

ZONE CHAIRS – Gold Coast Region

Zone 4

Sharon McDonald – (Mudgeeraba)

Ashmore, Burleigh Heads, Carrara, Mudgeeraba, Palm Beach Currumbin, Robina, Gold Coast Tallebudgera, Southport

Zone 5

Paul Krahnen – (Tamborine Village)

Helensvale, Ormeau, Runaway Bay, Sanctuary Cove Hope Island, Tamborine Mountain, Tamborine Village, Upper Coomera

ZONE CHAIRS – Redlands & Logan Region

Zone 6

Paul Sime – (Redland Bay Victoria Point)

Capalaba, Macleay Island, Redland Bay Vic Point, Redland City

Zone 7

Tim Trainor – (Logan Underwood)

Logan South East, Logan Underwood, Logan Village, Logan West, Rochedale Springwood, Woodridge Kingston

ZONE CHAIRS – Southern Brisbane Region

Zone 8

Bev Waldron – (Brisbane Hellenic)

Apple Maq Users of Qld, Brisbane United Asia, Brisbane Vietnamese, Brisbane Centurions, Brisbane Moorooka, Brisbane Hellenic, Brisbane Ekibin

Zone 9

Amanda Harrison – (Calamvale)

Algester Parkinson, Brisbane Macgregor, Brisbane Pinelands, Brisbane Zhong Hua, Calamvale, Sunnybank

Zone 10

Peter Matthews (Greater Mt Gravatt Mansfield)

Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale, Brisbane Chinese, Brisbane Holland Park, Greater Mount Gravatt Mansfield, Griffith University, Indian Prestige

ZONE CHAIRS – Scenic Rim & Western Queensland Region

Zone 11

Christine Forrest – (Rosewood)

Beaudesert, Boonah, Fassifern, Harrisville, Rosewood

Zone 12

Stuart Perrett – (Stanthorpe)

Killarney, Tenterfield, Stanthorpe, Warwick

Zone 13


Goondiwindi, Inglewood, St George, Texas

District Development Team (Global Action Team) GAT
Global Leadership Team Global Membership Team 

GLT Coordinator – Chair
Lion Wendy Poole – (Goonellabah Wollongbar & Districts)

GLT Training & Development Officer
Lion Jenny Maguire – (Calamvale)

GMT Coordinator
PCC Kim Forrest – (Logan West)

GMA Membership Approach
Lions Euan Stevens – (Lions Club Logan Village)

Global Services Team  

GST Co-Ordinator
Lion Kerry Kilpatrick – (Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale )


Youth Programs

Leo Clubs Coordinator
Lion Sophia Argyrou – (Lions Club Brisbane Hellenic)

Leo Club Assistant
Lion Greg Woodward – (Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

Peace and Fire Poster
Heidi Perrett – (Lions Club Griffith University)

Youth Exchange
PDG Narelle Parkins – (Lions Club Carrara)

Youth of the Year
Chai (Yuki) Hoe – (Lions Club Brisbane Chinese)

MD Foundations – PDG Narelle Parkins – (Carrara)

Australian Lions Children’s Mobility Foundation
PDG Narelle Parkins- (Carrara)

Australian Lions Wellbeing Foundation
PDG Narelle Parkins- (Carrara)

Australian Lions Childhood Cancer Research Foundation
Sophia Argyrou – (Brisbane Hellenic)
Community Welfare

Lions Hearing and Story Dogs Chair
Lion Jenny Rainbird – (Lions Club Warwick)

Sight Preservation and Awareness
Di Henderson – (Lions Club Algester Parkinson)

Diabetes Awareness
PDG Ross Forrest – (Lions Club Logan West)

Community & International Welfare and Awareness

Qld and Northern NSW Lions Medical Research Foundation
Unit 5, Portman Place, 220 Boundary Street, Brisbane Qld 4000
PO Box 1030, Brisbane Qld 4001
07 3832 1688

Lions Medical Research Foundation Chair
PDG Narelle Parkins- (Carrara)
0409 894 221

Lions Club International Foundation
PDG David Greenup – (Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

Australian Lions Foundation
PDG David Greenup – (Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

Club Twinning & Operation Friendship
Lion Lyndon Kurth – (Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

Disaster and Emergency Response

District Chairman EMERGENCY Response South
PDG John Lynch – (Lismore City Inc)

Disaster Relief Coordinator – West
Lion Ros Keim – (Warwick Inc)


Disaster Relief Coordinator – Brisbane/Gold Coast
C/- John Lynch


Disaster Relief Coordinator – South
Lion Ros Keim – (Warwick Inc)

Marketing and Promotion

Newsletter Editor
Lion Mark McCosker – (Stanthorpe)

District Webmaster
Lion Stuart Perrett – (Stanthorpe)

Social Media
Lion Therese Bruning – (Lions Club New Civitas)

Lions Awareness Day
Lion Michael McDonald – (Mudgeeraba)

Cakes and Mints
Cakes and Mints – Project Co-ordinator
Lion Barbara Tate – (Sunnybank)
2022 District Convention “Be the Change”

Convention: 4-5-6 November 2022
2022 Convention Chair Jeff Croll
(Brisbane Holland Park & Brisbane Camp Hill Carindale)

Master of Ceremonies